My Recent Superdrug Order- including my best and worst product.

Hello everyone!!!,

Some of you will know that recently I went slightly over board at superdrug and probably bought the whole shop. I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to share a few of the products which I bought and give you a review on my best and worst product.

So let’s start off with the worst product which I purchased and have probably ever purchased. I may have a little rant because honestly this product is diabolical!

IMG_1959[1]

I decided to buy the Tresemme Pro-Shine heat protect spray as it was on offer and I have heard many good things about it. And didn’t I regret it! First of all when I sprayed it onto my wet hair my hair would dry crispy and like straw. It even looked like straw! Not only this, it doesn’t do anything to protect your hair at all! I tried this for a couple of days so I could give it a good review and it actually made parts of my perfectly conditioned hair break off! I now have so many split ends and messed up hair thanks to this product. Ladies please do not buy, this is basically crap in a bottle!!

IMG_1960[1]

Now onto a lighter note, my best product had to be the Kate Rimmel London lipstick in shade 110. The lipstick looks pink on the picture but it is actually a lovely coral colour. I am obsessed with the Rimmel London lipsticks by Kate, not only do they smell good but they last so long and have such pretty shades! The packaging is also very cute!

IMG_1957[1]Β Β IMG_1963[1]

Usually I go for berry shades, but I thought I would step out of my comfort zone and now this is my favourite lipstick. It is so pretty, so vibrant and brightens up my whole look. I highly recommend!

IMG_1961[1]

Here are the three products which I also love from my order. These are also the three products which I have repurchased time and time again.

  • Maybelline Pure BB Cream– This is such a brilliant foundation for oily spot prone skin. Not only is it oil free but it has salicylic acid in which helps fight against spots. It does not clog your pores and has great coverage that looks natural at the same time!
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – Until now the Rimmel London Wake Me Up Concealer was my ultimate holy grail make up product. I bought the Collection concealer on a whim after seeing so many reviews about it. I can honestly see why. It is so thick, creamy, has the best coverage out of all the concealers I have tried yet it is not cakey and a little goes such a long way! This has completely changed my everyday make-up look.
  • V05 Heat Protect Styling Spray- Β I was so happy to go back to my all time favourite heat protect spray after the nightmare I had with the Tresemme. I have been using this probably for about 2 years now on and off as I like to try other products and it is honestly the best drug store one I have found. Not only does this make your hair smell absolutely incredible but it keeps your hair so smooth, silky and shiny for days! Also when I use my hair straighteners I can feel them gliding right through my hair which has prevented my hair from snagging which reduces split ends! My hair is in tip top condition when using this product!

The summary of this post is please do not buy the Tresemme Pro Shine Heat protect spray not unless you really want to screw up your hair! Haha.

Thanks for reading,

All my love

Becca

xxx

16 thoughts on “My Recent Superdrug Order- including my best and worst product.

  1. Thanks so much for the follow πŸ™‚ I’ve got the same V05 heat protection spray and I think it’s the best as well. And Tresemme is evil! I don’t know what it is but I have never found a product of theirs that works for my hair. So sorry it fried your hair, that’s crazy!

    Like

    1. That’s okay, you have a good blog πŸ™‚ Yes it has been my favourite one for years! I know I haven’t really got on too well with Tresemme products. My hair is back in good condition now just need a trim so even out where my hair broke off. Luckily it was only the front bits of my hair so I won’t need to take any length off!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

