The Lovely Blogger Award & The Liebster Award

Hello everyone so I have been nominated for the Liebster award for the 4th time by everything and nothincurlsxoxoI Beauty Talk and for the Lovely blogger award by Beauty Is Therapy Blog

I have decided to put the two posts together as I don’t see the point in doing two seperate posts. I hope you guys don’t mind!

The Lovely Blogger Award:

The rules for this award are as follows:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  2. List the rules and display the award
  3. Add 7 facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 10 – 15 bloggers for the award, and comment on one of their posts to let them know

So, my facts are:

  1. I am literally obsessed with cats, If I am not married by the time I grow old I will actually be happy to live with a house full of cats!
  2. I am currently studying a psychology degree so I can get my dream job and become a clinical psychologist eventually.
  3. As much as I love make up and I don’t seem the type but I actually don’t wear make up everyday. I am very comfortable with my skin and I will happily go out of the house without it.
  4. I have a massive phobia of ducks and clowns!
  5. I am a bit of a book worm, nothing is better than escaping reality by getting lost into a good book.
  6. I am only 5ft 3, which is supposed to be considered an average height for a woman but everyone I know is so much more taller than me!
  7. If I could eat chicken everyday I would! I love chicken! (Free range though)

My nominees are:

The Liebster Award:

The Rules:

  1. Once nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the LEIBSTER AWARD sticker in the post too
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers who you think are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on 1 of their posts. You can nominate the person who nominated you
  4. Answer the 10 questions asked to you by the person who nominated you and make ten questions of your own for your nominees.
  5. Lastly, copy these rules in the post.
  1. What is your favourite season? Definetly winter! I love christmas, the cold crisp air, fluffy jumpers, socks and just everything to do with it really!
  2. How long have you been blogging? I would say for about 3-4 weeks now
  3. What blog post are you most proud of (link it)? Products That I Shall Not Be Repurchasing & Rant!
  4. Name 3 accomplishments you have made in your life? Getting into University, becoming comfortable in my own skin and completing the race for life in honour of my Grandad.
  5. What is the worst beauty product you have ever used? Neautrogena On-The-Spot Acne Treatment, it completely wrecked my skin!
  6. Who or what inspires you? Many people inspire me such as Michael Jackson, Marilyn Monroe and Will Smith.
  7. What is your go to hairstyle? Shoved up in a messy bun, I don’t like hair styles that are too tight as they hurt my head!
  8. What is your biggest pet peeve? Rudeness. Your grandmother was right when she said many don’t cost a penny. It honestly takes two seconds to say please and thank you.
  9. How often do you wear make-up each week? It depends what I am doing, if I am at work then 3 times a week.
  10. Favourite social media platform? Facebook, I like being able to keep in touch with my family and friends who are shattered across the country.

My nominees are:

Thank you so much again girls for nominating me it means so much!

Make sure to check out these lovely ladies’ blogs and give them a follow 🙂

Lots of love

Becca

xxx

15 thoughts on “The Lovely Blogger Award & The Liebster Award

  1. Haha I will always welcome more awards haha! It may take me a bit to get them up, but rest assurd they will be done haha! Thanks so much love! I love Christmas too and I love winter because I love to wear boots haha. That really was a great post!! Those are some amazing accomplishments!! That is terrible about the acne treatment. I hate when skincare does the opposite of what it is intended to do haha. I love messy buns! They are my go to style too!

    Like

    1. Haha you might be able to rest one day! Thank you very much! Yeah it did a good job of getting rid of my spots but left so many dry patches that I couldnt get rid of on my skin which scarred it. The scars are gradually going now, I have just been careful with my skin, luckily my skin heals quickly

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You sound so similar to me haha! I love cats too and I’d happily spend my whole day with mine 😂 Also, being 5 foot 3 sucks. I feel like a dwarf around most people but at least we’re compact 😊😉 Loved reading this x

    Like

  3. Hey, thanks so much for the nomination! I’ll definitely do it sometime soon! 🙂 Really enjoyed reading this – you sound sweet and a lot of fun! ITA on the rudeness! And how did the duck phobia come about?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

