My September Favourites!

So it’s now officially Autumn and The 2nd of October, guys where has this year gone? Seeing as we are now in October I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to share what items I have been loving over September πŸ™‚

IMG_2217[1]

First of all I shall start with these amazing ankle boots! I was searching for the perfect ankle boots for a while as the air is getting colder and my feet need to be a lot warmer and these were perfect! What initially caught my eye was the gold block heels, they make the boots look so stylish and sophisticated. Also they are super comfy to walk in which is a great bonus!!

IMG_2222[1] IMG_2220[1]

In the winter months I always love going for the dark lip but for work I like to tone it down a bit. The Rimmel London Lasting Finish in Amethyst Shimmer is the perfect alternative. The colour is perfect for Autumn/Winter but also suitable for day time wear as it is purple but with pink undertones to it. Also this lipstick has a slight shimmer to it that really catches your eye, it is very durable, it doesn’t become patchy and it does not dry your lips out!

IMG_2221[1]

For us lazy ladies dry shampoo is a must have in our beauty collection! For years I have always used Batiste as their range smelt amazing and it completely got rid of any grease in my hair. But I saw one of my friends use the GIRLZ ONLY brand and it smelt so amazing! It smelt like a perfume so I had to purchase it and it is now my favourite dry shampoo. I just wish they sold them in bigger bottles!

IMG_2224[1]

I am going to put these mascaras together as I use both of these on a regular basis. To be honest I think Maybelline range have the best drug store mascaras. I first curl my eyelashes then use two coats of the Maybelline Falsies mascara to lengthen and seperate my lashes. I then use the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara which is being raved about everywhere and use two sometimes three coats of it and my eyelashes literally look amazing. These two mascaras are a staple in my make-up collection and are looking to stay for a while!

IMG_2223[1]

I don’t know about you but the Britney Spears perfumes have always been a favourite of mine since I was about 14. She has recently brought out the Britney Spears Rocker perfume, it smells very similar to her fantasy perfume but not as sweet, it is more grown up with an edge that lasts until you take a shower and I can’t get enough of it! Also the bottle is so pretty, let me know in the comments which is your favourite perfume by Britney Spears if you have one!

IMG_2225[1]

Since I first purchased the Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream I have ditched wearing foundations unless I’m going somewhere special. This foundation has amazing coverage (a little goes a very long way), it is oil free which is what you want if you have oily skin, it doesn’t clog your pores and it also helps to fight against spots. This is the perfect alternative to foundation if you have oily spot prone skin like myself!

If you would like to know where to purchase any of these products just ask and I will send you a link,

Thank you for reading

Lots of love

Becca

xxx

14 thoughts on “My September Favourites!

Leave a Reply

