My January Favourites!

Hello everyone! I hope you all have had a good christmas!

This is my first post in what 2 months?! Thank you for being patient with me as I have had a lot on which I shall inform you guys about at a later date.

In January I have really found some great products which I have fallen in love with!

IMG_3133

The first product that I would like to talk about is the Witch Naturally Clear Gentle Ex foliating Wash. I tend to try out new skin products all the time because I like to switch up my skin care routine but I find I always come back to this one! Not only does this product keeps my spots and blackheads at bay, it leaves my skin feel smooth, soft, fresh and really clean without that horrible tight tingly feeling that some products give you! It has tiny ex foliating beads that are so gentle on your skin you barely realise they are there but you can feel them working! I love the feel and look of my skin after using it!

IMG_3134

Next up is the Radox Berry Burst Shower Cream, I was actually bought a set of Radox as a Christmas present and I found this was my favourite one! The product is so light on your skin yet creamy and smells absolutely divine! It leaves you skin feeling soft and fresh. I have found that after use I smell of this for hours but it is not too sickly or overpowering. Sweet scents are my favourite!

IMG_3135

The Herbal Essences Nourish Me Butter is the product that I have been so excited to talk about! Herbal Essences have always been my favourite hair brand and have never failed to please. I decided to try this one out as it is the only one that I haven’t used yet. First of all the conditioner smells so amazing! A bit like honey and milk and it is so creamy! I found that this product leaves my hair so smooth so shiny and tangle free which lasts until I next wash my hair. It makes me look forward to washing my hair which I have always found to be a chore!

IMG_3136

Another product which I have found myself always coming back to is the Cyclax Face & Body Cream. One of the reasons why I like this product is because it comes in a 300ml tub and only cost me 99p! Because I have oily skin I find it so difficult to find a moisturiser that doesn’t clog my pores or make my skin more greasy that it already is, this product is so light, oil free and leaves my skin matte and baby smooth. I have also found that it is brilliant to use under my eyes as well at night and really helps with my bags. Really this is a multi use product for a pittance and 10X better than the expensive brands I have previously used.

IMG_3137

If you have been following my blog for a while you will know that my favourite spot gel used to be Witch Doctor which I was so sad to find that it has been discontinued and can’t find it anywhere!! 😦 So I went out trying new spots gels again to find something that met it’s match. This is when I came across the Superdrug Deep Action Anti-Blemish Gel. I have found this product absolutely amazing at keeping my spots and cystic acne away. It cools your skin and gets rid of any irritation as well as downsizing your spots over night. It does not dry out your skin or leave any scarring which is a huge bonus for me as most spot treatments do! I know cannot leave without this product and have repurchased it 3 times already!

IMG_3138.JPG

Lastly, again if you have been following my blog for a while I mentioned using Pearl Drops to whiten your teeth. As I was doing my tesco order I found the Pearl Drops Restore White for tea and coffee drinkers on offer. I am not a big fan of tea or coffee but I tend to drink a lot of tea through the winter to keep me warm! This has caused discolouration to my teeth. Since using this product my teeth have become so much whiter and the yellowing stains have been completely removed. My teeth are now an off white colour ! What I like about this product is that the paste has little ex foliating balls which really help to get rid of any grime and it makes your teeth feel so fresh after! The taste isn’t strong and is more spearmint which is great for me as I am really sensitive to strong toothpastes!

That’s it for my January favourites, if you have any questions feel free to comment. I try my best to reply as soon as I can.

Take care

Becca

xxx

5 thoughts on “My January Favourites!

Leave a Reply

