Exciting News: I’m Expecting!

Hello everyone! I’m so excited to share with you that I am 12 weeks and 3 days pregnant and due on the 23rd of September which may explain as to why I have been so unactive on here for a while!Β Along with feeling happy and excited to meet my little baby have come with a few problems.

All the way through my first trimester my blood pressure has been very low leading to me feeling exhausted and dizzy all the time, I have also fainted a couple of times at work which has been pretty scary. I have now had to quit my job as I can not cope with meeting the demands they required and stand for long periods without feeling faint. I want what is best for me and my baby and to try to have a steady pregnancy as I am only 5ft2 and have a small frame.

Although I have been struggling, I am now starting to pick myself up so you should be expecting plenty of pregnancy posts, updates and baby hauls which I am super excited to do!! I hope you are all as happy and excited as I am and looking forward to going through the incredible journey of me becoming a mother.

Take care & lots of love

Becca

xxx

 

44 thoughts on “Exciting News: I’m Expecting!

      1. Awww! U know what that means?! U got a athlete on ur hands… Get tho homemade banners ready lol.

        Oh gosh! It feel like years ago! But I remember feeling bloated and nausea.. But for most of it I was super excited… I waddled even when I didn’t have much of a bump! Lmao πŸ˜‚… Do u think ul be finding out babies gender? Xxx

        Like

  1. Congratulations!!! Don’t feel bad about quitting your job! I did the same and I don’t regret it. I was able to take care of myself and get plenty of rest (the first trimester sucked for me, I felt sick all the time). But take care of yourself and that little bundle of joy! It’s an exciting journey πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations and I hope you start to feel well soonπŸŽ‰ Fresh ginger root is good for nausea, you can make ginger tea with it or put it in fresh juices. Enjoy your time off ☺️Thanks for visiting my blog πŸ’

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats! Take care of yourself and don’t worry about quitting your job. You need to do what’s best for you and the baby. This means that there’s space for a door to open with better opportunity when the time is right πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thank you πŸ™‚ yes you are very right, my job isn’t important at the moment my baby is, my partner works and we luckily can afford to live very comfortably off his wage until the baby is here, it would have been a lot harder to leave the job that I love if that wasn’t the case πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Congratulations!! Is it your first? During both my pregnancies (I’m currently 5 mo with 2nd) I was incredibly fatigued — don’t feel badly about having to quit your job! Get lots of rest, and it’s great for the baby, too πŸ™‚ And don’t worry about your frame: I’m even shorter and everything went just fine!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ yes it is! Didn’t realise how exhausting being pregnant can be but it will all be worth it in the end πŸ™‚ Thanks for the reassurance. How tall are you, I haven’t actually met anyone who is shorter than me other than a child haha

      Like

  5. Oh my gosh, this means you’ll be expecting in literally like two days! Yet I’ve only just read about this now, I’m so slow on the uptake haha! I hope your pregnancy has gone well and if you haven’t had your little cherub yet then I’m sending you all the best of luck for the birth! This is so exciting! Congratulations! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

